The Toy Dinosaur

dino

I am the king of the castle. The strongest. The biggest. The loudest of the country.

I am the most powerful. The most influential. The final say of all below.

When I see a fair creature in need of help, only I can save her.

When those who want my attention fight over me, I prevent the worst.

I take care of those that matter.

I take out those who don’t.

I am the feared and the respected.

I am older.

I am wiser.

I am the dinosaur.

Nobody plays with me.

12 responses to “The Toy Dinosaur”

  1. Oh, this is wonderful! Reblogging to sister site “Timeless Wisdoms”

    Like

  2. Dear Dinosaur: Consider this an invitation to come and play!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Not a fitting fate for such a majestic plastic creature…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh, and I thought this was about DT.

    Like

  5. So sad – the poor lonely dinosaur.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Dinosaurs are not toys but amphibians are.

    Like

  7. Dinosaur, my grandson’s dream from long ago. Thanks for visiting me today..

    Like

  8. This has to be the saddest thing I read today. Thanx for that!

    Like

  9. Such a delightful read! Thanks for sharing!!

    Like

  10. Out of the mouth of a dinosaur…came the most creative and playful words of the day. I will continue reading your entertaining posts. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a comment