The Razor

It’s hard being the sharpest one in the room. At first I thought it was fun because everyone told me how clever I was. I slashed through a jungle of misrepresentation when someone once called me cruel. Like paper cuts, but stronger, they went to pieces when I was done.

Is everyone who is considered smart also considered mean? Only the dumb are allowed their innocence. Only the smart are truly persecuted. When I told them I was right and that they were always wrong, I knew I proved my point with exact precision.

7 responses to “The Razor”

  1. Brilliant! Please, cut me with your rightness so I will know how right you are, indeed! This piece wins.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Well done 💖

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cool piece. Only the sharpest of wit can smooth the bristles of ignorance. cheers

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I think if you have to prove you are smart or make a confession of it to the world then you have already lost.

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Smiling. Stay sharp. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment