Gum

sweets-1571588_1920

Well, gum, here you are again.

I know.

How do you always get stuck in these situations?

I don’t know.

You think you would learn.  Last time it was the boy with wolf teeth.  Before that, just dentures.

You think I’d learn.

But you don’t.  You never learn.

Maybe we should continue to talk about it and I will remember next time.

But that’s what we did last time.

I know. I’m not as slick as I’d hoped.

4 responses to “Gum”

  1. Ha ha, clever one! I like how the gum keeps “chewing over” what the other person says.

    Like

  2. Hi
    I love this! I like your approach to creative writing.

    Like

  3. Ha! Now that was a fun ride.

    Like

  4. That was good. Not too long, just enough to grab your attention and flow along, getting stuck in the carefree ride of the short little sentences. Nice.

    Like

Leave a comment