Curling Iron

curling iron

The rigidity is hard to melt away. Cold. Brittle. I feel like she’ll snap without me. My heat, the warmth that comes over me, will curl over time. I wait for morning when she’ll reach for me. Needing me. Sharp, pointed, jagged and cut, I make her hard edges soft. When she looks in the mirror I know what her expectation is. Perfection. The kind of control that’s kept just under a flame. The kind I can not give her.

7 responses to “Curling Iron”

  1. Especially since she’s got no hair.

    Like

  2. Excellent! Fiction is such few words! And what an Ending! Hearty Kudos. 🙂

    Like

  3. Lovely. Interesting to read from the point of view of the curler. 🙂

    Like

  4. Clever personification. The erotic nuances made me assume the tong is male.

    Like

  5. There is a real quality to your writing voice. I can see you writing great novels, just from reading these amazing flashes. It’s lovely to find a blog that grips me 🙂

    Like

  6. Matthew Chiglinsky Avatar
    Matthew Chiglinsky

    Your prose looks like poetry.

    Like

Leave a comment