The Gold

watchbracelet

 

“I don’t do sparkles.”

“You don’t have to if I’m there.”

“That’s not what I mean.”

“Everybody needs shine in their life.”

“It’s better to be bright.”

“That’s enough.”

“What do you mean?”

“I’m sick of this.”

“What ‘this’?”

“You know what I’m talking about.”

“Don’t talk to me like that.”

“Let’s not be trashy.”

“Just because you’re old, doesn’t mean you’re classic.”

“Do we need to stay home tonight?”

“Depends if you’re going.”

“Are you?”

“Should I?”

“Yes. As long as you’re not ostentatious.”

“Why is a little attention so bad?”

“It’s not the amount, it’s the type.”

“Fine.  I’ll stay home.”

“You can’t stay home.”

“Why not?”

“I don’t want to have a bad time.”

9 responses to “The Gold”

  1. hmm…. We’ve all been there before!

    Like

  2. Deep and solid thoughts.
    Awesome post!
    Do check out indishe and follow and give your feedback.

    Like

  3. Awesome post 😊

    Like

  4. I like this so very much it’s incredible..

    Like

  5. This put a huge smile on my face 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment